RCB vs RR IPL Qualifier 2: Will get second finalist today, will Bangalore’s luck open or Rajasthan will win?

RCB vs RR IPL Qualifier 2

Qualifier-2 will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2022 season. The winning team of this match will face Gujarat Titans in the final.

The champion of the Indian Premier League (IPL) season is now just two matches away. Qualifier-2 will be played in the tournament today, in which Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) teams will face each other. The winning team of this match will take on Gujarat Titans (GT) in the final.

This Qualifier-2 will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from 7.30 pm. The final will also be held at the same ground on May 29. If the RCB team wins in Qualifier-2, then it will be decided to get a new champion this time.

Rajat and Dinesh will be the key players for RCB

Virat Kohli’s team RCB will enter the field with positivity in this match. RCB is coming after defeating Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in the last match i.e. Eliminator match. Rajat Patidar scored a century in that match, which can prove to be a key player in this match as well.

RCB’s finisher Dinesh Karthik is also in excellent form. Due to both the innings, RCB had scored 207 runs in the last match.

Rajasthan team would like to forget the previous defeat and win this match.

On the other hand, the Rajasthan team under the captaincy of Sanju Samson is coming after losing its last match. He was defeated by the Gujarat team led by Hardik Pandya in the Qualifier-1 match. Being second in the points table, the Rajasthan team is getting this second chance to reach the final.

In such a situation, Sanju and the team will win this match in any condition and come out to win the title. Rajasthan has won the title once before in 2008. This was the first season of IPL.

Rajasthan Royals Squad

Batsmen/Wicketkeepers- Sanju Samson (Captain), Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, R. van der dusen

All-rounders – Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Anunay Singh, Shubham Garhwal, Jimmy Neesham

Bowlers- Trent Boult, Pranand Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldeep Yadav, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Daryl Mitchell.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad

Batsmen/Wicketkeepers- Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Rajat Patidar,

All-rounders- Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mahipal Lomror, Sherfane Rutherford, Suyash Prabhudesai, Anishwar Gautam, David Willey.

Bowlers- Mohammad Siraj, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Siddharth Kaul.

Homepage: Click Here

Also Read:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *