Ind Vs SA T20 WC 2022: South Africa took out India’s batting order, Rohit-Kohli all flop

Ind Vs SA T20 WC 2022

The strong performance of the Indian team in the T20 World Cup stopped in front of South Africa. Team India’s batting order proved to be a complete failure and one by one all the greats collapsed here like cards. How Team India kneeled in front of South Africa

The Indian team has completely knelt against South Africa. In the T20 World Cup 2022, India won the toss and decided to bat against South Africa on Sunday, which proved to be absolutely wrong. Team India failed completely in front of South Africa’s fiery bowling and half the team was out before the score of 50. Also Read: IND vs PAK T20: India beats Pakistan with four wickets

At the WACA ground in Perth, the Indian team’s downfall started with the wicket of captain Rohit Sharma, who was dismissed for playing a big shot. And after that, it was as if there was a line of falling wickets of Team India. Soon, India’s score became five wickets at 49. In the end, India scored only 133 in this match and lost their 9 wickets.

Only Suryakumar Yadav could score a big score for Team India, he played an innings of 68 runs. Captain Rohit Sharma scored the most runs after Surya from Team India, whose score was 15 runs.

The wickets of Team India fell like this…

1st  wicket – Rohit Sharma (15 runs) 23-1, 4.2 overs

2nd  wicket – KL Rahul (9 runs) 26-2, 4.6 overs

3rd  wicket – Virat Kohli (12 runs) 41-3, 6.5 overs

4th wicket – Deepak Hooda (0 Run) 42-4, 7.3 overs

5th  wicket – Hardik Pandya (2 runs) 49-5, 8.3 overs

6th  Wicket– Dinesh Karthik 101-6, 15.1 overs

7th  wicket – Ravichandran Ashwin 124-7, 18.1 overs

8th  wicket– Suryakumar Yadav 127-8, 18.5 overs

9th  wicket – Mohammed Shami 130-9, 19.4 overs

Lungi Nagidi was on Fire

Team India’s condition was battered in front of the fast bowling of South Africa. The deadliest attack was done by Lungi Ngidi. Who gave 17 runs in 3 overs of his opening spell and took 4 wickets. Team India could not withstand the fast bowling of Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Norcia and Kagiso Rabada. In the beginning, Enrique Norcia also got a wicket. This bowling order blew the air of India’s batting order.

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma (c), Riley Rosso, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Anrique Norcia.

Homepage: Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *